List of Universities in Osun State

List of Universities in Osun State

Osun State is located in eastern Nigeria, with Osogbo serving as its state capital. Within the state, there is a significant number of Federal, State, and Private Universities where students interested in furthering their education can enroll. These institutions have received accreditation from the National Universities Commission (NUC).

What mainly differentiates the school are ownership and school fees. Federal Universities are under the control of the Federal Government, State Universities are managed and run by the Osun State while Private Universities are managed by Private Individuals. Another distinguishing factor is the tuition fee. Federal universities in Nigeria are generally tuition-free, although students may incur administrative fees or discretionary charges. State Universities require tuition payments and other discretionary fees but at a much lower rate than Private Universities.

Federal Universities in Osun

Federal University of Health Sciences, Ila Orangun, Osun State

Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife

State Universities in Osun

Osun State University Osogbo

University of Ilesa, Osun State

Private Universities in Osun

Adeleke University, Ede

Bowen University, Iwo

Fountain University, Oshogbo

Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji

  • Location: Kilometre 36, Ilesa-Akure Road, Ikeji Arakeji, Osun State, Nigeria.
  • Website:

Kings University, Ode Omu

See also  List of LASUSTECH Courses and Admission Requirements

Mercy Medical University

Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State

Redeemer’s University, Ede

Westland University Iwo, Osun State

Also Read:

Leave a Reply