List of Universities in Ogun State

List of Universities in Ogun State

Ogun State is located in eastern Nigeria, with Abeokuta serving as its state capital. Within the state, there is a significant number of Federal, State, and Private Universities where students interested in furthering their education can enroll. These institutions have received accreditation from the National Universities Commission (NUC).

What mainly differentiates the school are ownership and school fees. Federal Universities are under the control of the Federal Government, State Universities are managed and run by the Ogun State while Private Universities are managed by Private Individuals. Another distinguishing factor is the tuition fee. Federal universities in Nigeria are generally tuition-free, although students may incur administrative fees or discretionary charges. State Universities require tuition payments and other discretionary fees but at a much lower rate than Private Universities.

Federal Universities in Ogun 

Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta

State Universities in Ogun 

Moshood Abiola University of Science and Technology, Abeokuta

Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye

Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu Ode

Private Universities in Ogun 

Aletheia University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State

Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo

  • Location: Joseph Vavrineck Rd, Ilishan-Remo, Ogun State
  • Website:

Bells University of Technology, Ota

Chrisland University

See also  List of Universities in Lagos State

Christopher University, Mowe

Covenant University, Ota

Crawford University, Igbesa

Crescent University

Gerar University of Medical Science, Imope Ijebu

Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele

Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo

Mountain Top University

  • Location: Kilometer 12, Lagos-Ibadan Expressway, Prayer City, Ogun State.
  • Website:

Southwestern University, Oku Owa

Trinity University, Ogun State

Vision University, Ikogbo, Ogun State

Also Read:

Leave a Reply