List of Universities in Kwara State

List of Universities in Kwara State

Kwara State is located in eastern Nigeria, with Ilorin serving as its state capital. Within the state, there is a significant number of Federal, State, and Private Universities where students interested in furthering their education can enroll. These institutions have received accreditation from the National Universities Commission (NUC).

What mainly differentiates the school are ownership and school fees. Federal Universities are under the control of the Federal Government, State Universities are managed and run by the Kwara State while Private Universities are managed by Private Individuals. Another distinguishing factor is the tuition fee. Federal universities in Nigeria are generally tuition-free, although students may incur administrative fees or discretionary charges. State Universities require tuition payments and other discretionary fees but at a much lower rate than Private Universities.

Federal Universities in Kwara

University of Ilorin

State Universities in Kwara

Kwara State University, Ilorin

Private Universities in Kwara

Ahman Pategi University, Kwara State

Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin

Crown Hill University, Eiyenkorin, Kwara State

  • Location: Ballah Road, Eiyenkorin, Ilorin, Kwara State
  • Website: Currently not available

Landmark University, Omu-Aran

  • Location: Km 4 Ipetu, Omu Aran Road, PMB 1001, Omu Aran, Kwara State.
  • Website:

Muhammad Kamalud University, Kwara

Summit University

Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese

  • Location: University Drive, Off Idofin Road, Oko-Irese, Kwara State
  • Website:
See also  List of UDUSOK Courses and Admission Requirements

University of Offa, Kwara State

Also Read:

Leave a Reply